Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Report Inappropriate Ads!
soompi forums > soompi forums info > rules and news
Pages: 1, 2
soomp!
hello all!
please help us out by reporting any inappropriate ads in this thread.

i'll need to know what the ad is for, and the URL it advertises.
this way, we can block that URL.

it takes severals hours for the block to take effect.

i've already blocked the www.magazineline.com ad for playboy magazine crazy.gif

thanks in advance for your help!
-soomp
JF21©
okidoki! i've seen some suspect ads before too lol

would it be good if we provided a screen shot of it as well? or just a description?
meteorstarbb829
just for you soomp [;
i`ll report it right away when i see one tongue.gif
soomp!
screenshot would be helpful as well!
but as long as i have the URL, we can block it biggrin.gif

thanks!!
kimchi hana
Google ads? Or ads posted around Soompi? o____o
soomp!
any ads you see on SOOMPI, google or otherwise smile.gif
HaneSorano
SHould I report it here?
Idk if it's REALLY inappropriate, but I saw an banner ad from http://www.seekingmillionaire.com/
chifuni
I got a PM from someone advertising their forum.

QUOTE
Visit http://firforum.com, and register as a member. Then pass on this message to your friends. The more friends you recommend to the forum, the higher chances to win!!

Details at: http://www.firforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=18

Oh, some news from the FIRForum:
[SIN] 爱 歌姬 Autographing Session 081207
http://www.firforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=17
View all photos on FIR's autographing session in Singapore last Saturday, and also read up some juicy news about FIR, as said by them!

Thanks for reading this!

[p/s: This is not scam. I mean seriously, I just want to help my forum up.]
PDURRR
well theres this one but iono
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...WjIIH4VJvoYZnoU
JF21©
I just saw an ad for guns...unsure.gif i'm not sure if they were for paint ball guns or what but it was from www.airsplat.com

here's a screen shot:
http://img01.picoodle.com/img/img01/5/12/1...unm_1941c36.png
~ BunnyliciouS ~
QUOTE (JF21© @ Dec 15 2007, 12:17 PM) *
I just saw an ad for guns...unsure.gif i'm not sure if they were for paint ball guns or what but it was from www.airsplat.com

here's a screen shot:
http://img01.picoodle.com/img/img01/5/12/1...unm_1941c36.png

LOL Airsoft is paintball guns brand
dalki
QUOTE (BabyK @ Dec 17 2007, 12:21 AM) *


why are those ads inappropriate?
adult swim is a television channel.
they show cartoons.
it's cartoon network at night.

and the dating thing is some stupid calculating thing that tells you who your boyfriend might be.
KissTheSky
nvm..................................... rolleyes.gif
0rchid
www.seekingmillionaire.com
chibifry
Find Sexy Girls
Make an Instant Connection Find Sexy Singles near you
truesexysingles.com
c_gunawan541
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...18599&nm=49

http://www.rainbowliveproud.com/



I think i have seen this before, but i didn't manage to save it and report since i clicked away the window.
Quite a disturbing ad. =p

---Caroline
HappyExpress
I'm just curious, but what's up with all this new ads lately I never see them before until 2 week or so O_o and I see couple inappropriate Ads for ex: porno, dating site, and all that junk. Especially for the younger member like me. unsure.gif
lshluvr
www.famousobsession.com
ad is for pictures of Lil' Kim nude
LunaDiviner
www.chnlove.com

Online dating site. Not that obvious or explicit, but yeah..
PDURRR
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...PMgjcQfqjMEviRQ
i dont really wanna click it but its just some random girl laying on the concrete without text lol
Desideratum
www.itsjustlunchdallas.com

Another dating site. That\s inappropriate to me. XD
randykiyoshi
DATING - Lets you choose from "Naughty" or nice..
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...aMgjKxKli-kBf5g



joongified.
www.sugardaddie.com

http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...WjII14zpMBDMMS0 <-picture
yanshimkim
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...818599&nm=5

Not sure if it's really inappropriate, though. o_o
bralovingboy
www.coffeehousetheology.com

errrr are those banner ads paid or wat??? becoz i keep seeing this match making thing about how 'jeevathi' or whatever found his true love.. and frankly its very disturbing.
fihe

it links to http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...007408365818599
Phaeocise
you people will never get laid.
lshluvr
Well..it's part of Ebay add but it said:
*MOTEL CACTUS* Erotic Korean Teen Sex Drama NEW R3 DVD
tearcatcher_78
SexySinglesNetLove.com

www.DateACougar.com

www.OkCupid.com
suju_fanatic
click,


adultfriendfinder.com.
"search for sexy singles"
LunaDiviner
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...007408365818599

Dating site.
juhjuh
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...18599&nm=25

www.online-dating-women-men.com
The banner has pictures of this girl in a suggestive manner, with text "Date me! Today"

= ="
milk tea!
naughtyornice.com
ad for singles but looks more like ad for you know what x: I think the URL explains it.
krit

QUOTE
Sexy Indian Women
Watch the hot pics of Indian Women in the world on IBNLive.com Now!
IBNLive.com/Sexy-Indian-Women


sketchy & i'm not going to click it.
shen_hd07
its so ironic i found this advertisment in the topic.
online-dating-women-men.com
mymyjane2
www.online-dating-women-men.com

dating site again......... with photo of a girl in her panties.... sitting "weirdly" in a chair huh.gif
maison
Thanks..??? rolleyes.gif
Tamar1973
I found this link in an Ebay banner ad for an obviously pirated verion of the TV Drama Tae Wang Sa Shin Gi.

WANG CREDITED FOUR GOD - KOREAN DRAMA

Since I have an Ebay account, I have already reported it to Ebay. Thought I'd report it to you as well.

nuocmam
How is the DVD pirated, it looks real to me?
Tamar1973
QUOTE (nuocmam @ Feb 1 2008, 01:45 PM) *
How is the DVD pirated, it looks real to me?



Because the title is totally wrong, their description of the plot is disjointed and it hasn't been released on DVD yet because it's still being show on TV in Japan, Phillipines, etc. I put more information about it on the TWSSG thread.
iya.donghae
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/iclk?sa=l&ai=BcVbnleujR_KGG4644gHFh6ihCbjonkH49e3MBMCNtwGgnAEQARgBIK3MzQU4AFDpiaONAmDh
BKAB_L6A-gOqARU1OTU5OTMwNjkzKzU5ODQzNDY0NTeyAQ53d3cuc29vbXBpLmNvbboBCTcyOHg5MF9hc8gBAtoBM
2h0dHA6Ly93d3cuc29vbXBpLmNvbS9mb3J1bXMvaW5kZXgucGhwP3Nob3dmb3J1bT0zMIACAakCIitjLi
7vuD7IAuS-jQXgAgHqAhxTRl9JbnRlcmVzdHNGb3J1bV9Ub3BfNzI4eDkwkAPAV5gDgFCoAwHoA7YB6AMD6APmAvUD
AAEAAA&num=1&adurl=http://www.online-dating-women-men.com&client=ca-pub-1007408365818599

www.online-dating-women-men.com
-_________-
sshu1yah

Dating Site~

Naughty or Nice

randykiyoshi
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...nner-_-728x90_f

For some reason I can't right click to get address, but it takes me to that website. Basically it's an ad for some fragrance perfume and it shows a topless girl with her hand hiding her top private part.
PDURRR
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...PMggCgTvkG_NJmg

theres this are you gay quiz
it doesn't offend me personally but some probably might find it offensive
anne29
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...818599&nm=3

www.online-dating-women-men.com
sushiwhore


http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...007408365818599

o_O ARE YOU GAY QUIZ
J-Lim
http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagea...PMgjVakSMTIiHmA

what are those nasty people doing? >.>

my poor eyes boooo

www.online-dating-women-men.com
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.